viernes, 24 de junio de 2016

King Crimson "Live At Central Park 1974" CLUB10 - Collectors' Club

The 10th Collectors' Club release (April, 2000). From the last show of the '72-'74 incarnation on July 1st, 1974. "This was the first gig since the 1969 Crimson where the bottom of my spine registered "out of this world" to the same degree. The 1969 outfit began at the top and then disappeared. This team took two years to get to the same point of being-out-there-ness. As the sun went down and we moved into the ominous bass riff emerging from the "Starless" vocal, red stage lights faded up from behind the band. For me, a stunning theatrical moment highlighting the tension within the piece and the group: a moment of resonance". - Robert Fripp

1. Walk On ... No Pussyfooting
2. 21st Century Schizoid Man
3. Lament
4. Exiles
5. Improv: Cerberus
6. Easy Money
7. Fracture
8. Starless
9. The Talking Drum
10. Larks' Tongues In Aspic: Part 2

Robert Fripp - Guitar, Mellotron, Electric Piano
David Cross - Violin, Mellotron, Electric Piano
John Wetton - Bass Guitar, Vocals
Bill Bruford - Drums, Percussion

Related: King Crimson "The Great Deceiver: Live 1973 - 1974" 

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario