domingo, 11 de septiembre de 2016

King Crimson "The Champaign-Urbana Sessions, 1983" - CLUB21 Collectors' Club

King Crimson Champaign-Urbana Sessions, January 1983.
A perilous moment for an established band is the writing and recording period that follows a successful album and tour. The momentum of touring, even touring that tires and exhausts the players, propels band life forwards. Audiences cheer; new situations and places and people provide distractions from the inevitable frictions that arise between touring musicians who spend more time with each other than with their close families and friends.
King Crimson's failure to recognise or develop the material available from these Champaign-Urbana sessions of 1983 was paralleled 14 years later by the Nashville sessions (CLUB13) of May 1997. RF

1. San Francisco
2. Tony Bass riff
3. Sequenced
4. Steinberger melody
5. Fragmented
6. Not one of those
7. ZZZZ's
8. Reel 3 jam
9. Robert and Bill
10. Say NO
11. Robert's ballad
12. Heat in the Jungle
13. Grace Jones
14. Adrian looped

Adrian Belew - Guitar
Robert Fripp - Guitar
Tony Levin - Bass Guitar, Stick
Bill Bruford - Drums
Produced by Robert Fripp and David Singleton on behalf of King Crimson & the King Crimson Collectors' Club
Digital editing: Alex R Mundy
Photography: Tony Levin
Design: Hugh O'Donnell

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario