martes, 26 de septiembre de 2017

King Crimson "Live in Mexico City" ( 2–4 August 1996) 1999

Live in Mexico City is a live album by band King Crimson, first released as a free Windows Media Audio download in 1999. Some tracks later appeared on the live albums Cirkus: The Young Persons' Guide to King Crimson Live (1999) and Vrooom Vrooom (2001), and as part of the expanded "THRAK BOX" in 2015.

Recorded at the Metropolitan Theater, Mexico City, Mexico, 2–4 August 1996

King Crimson "The Sun King - Pt 1" 1982

Recorded Live at Velodromo Vigorelli, Milan, Italy en August 30, 1982

01- Waiting Man
02- Thela Hun Ginjeet
03- Red
04- Matte Kudasai
05- The Sheltering Sky
06- Neal And Jack And Me
07- Elephant Talk
08- Indiscipline
09- Larks´ Tongues In Aspic, PT,2

250 copies

King Crimson "The Compact King Crimson (1969–1984)" 1986

The Compact King Crimson is a compilation of songs by the British progressive rock band King Crimson, selected by Robert Fripp from the two different eras of the band

King Crimson "Heavy ConstruKction" 2000

Heavy ConstruKction is a live album (3-CD set), incorporating video footage, by the band King Crimson, released by Discipline Global Mobile records in 2000. The album features recordings from King Crimson's European tour of May to July 2000, taken from DAT recordings of the front-of-house mixing desk.

lunes, 25 de septiembre de 2017

King Crimson ‎"Screetch!" 1995

recorded live in San Diego/CA on June 28, 1995. 
The bonus tracks are taken from a Robert Fripp Solo performance in San Diego/CA on January 27, 1995.

The Desert Sessions ‎– Vol IV / Hard Walls And Little Trips 1998

Volume 4: Hard Walls and Little Trips is the fourth extended play (EP) by American desert rock collective The Desert Sessions. Recorded in June 1998 at Monkey Studios, it was released by Man's Ruin Records on September 22, 1998. The album features twelve credited musicians, including Josh Homme, Nick Oliveri and Mario Lalli.[2][3][4][5] It was later re-released with Volume 3: Set Coordinates for the White Dwarf!!! as Volumes 3 & 4. The fourth Desert Sessions EP was recorded in sessions between June 23 and 26, 1998 at Monkey Studios in Palm Springs, California.

Kyuss ‎"Into The Void" 1996

A Into The Void
Mixed By – Fred Drake
Recorded By – Billy Bizea*, Fred Drake
B Fatso Forgetso
Mixed By – Hutch (4), Josh*
Producer – Hutch (4), Kyuss
Recorded By – Fred Drake
Written-By – Josh*

The Desert Sessions Vol. III - 1998

1. Nova (3:23)
2. At The Helm Of Hells Ships (4:04)
3. Avon (3:23)
4. Sugar Rush (4:17)

The Desert Sessions - Vol II. Status: Ships Commander Butchered 1997

Recorded August 5-12, 1997 at Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree, CA. Mastered at Future Disc, Hollywood, CA

sábado, 23 de septiembre de 2017

Queens of the Stone Age "Beaver - Split" 1998

The Split CD (also known as The Split 10" on vinyl) is a 1998 split EP featuring tracks from Queens of the Stone Age and Beaver. It is currently out of print and rare.[1]

The songs "The Bronze" and "These Aren't the Droids You're Looking For" were later included in the 2011 reissue of Queens of the Stone Age's self-titled debut album, originally released in 1998.[1]

The songs "Morocco" and "Absence Without Leave" are misprinted, and are labeled for the opposite songs.