lunes, 25 de septiembre de 2017

The Desert Sessions ‎– Vol IV / Hard Walls And Little Trips 1998

Volume 4: Hard Walls and Little Trips is the fourth extended play (EP) by American desert rock collective The Desert Sessions. Recorded in June 1998 at Monkey Studios, it was released by Man's Ruin Records on September 22, 1998. The album features twelve credited musicians, including Josh Homme, Nick Oliveri and Mario Lalli.[2][3][4][5] It was later re-released with Volume 3: Set Coordinates for the White Dwarf!!! as Volumes 3 & 4. The fourth Desert Sessions EP was recorded in sessions between June 23 and 26, 1998 at Monkey Studios in Palm Springs, California.
The sessions were produced by Josh Homme, engineered and mixed by Homme and Steve Feldman, and featured a total of twelve credited musicians: Homme (drums, guitars and vocals), Larry Lalli, Craig Armstrong (both bass), Boomer (guitars and keyboards), Alfredo Hernández, Tony Tornay (both drums), Loo Balls, Chris Goss (both vocals), Jesse Hughes (guitars), T. Fresh (turntables), Nick Oliveri and Mario Lalli (both guitar and vocals).[2][3][4][5] Volume 4 was initially released alone on vinyl by Man's Ruin Records on September 22, 1998.[1] It later received a re-release with its predecessor, Volume 3: Set Coordinates for the White Dwarf!!!, on CD on October 27, 1998 as Volumes 3 & 4.

A1-The Eagles Of Death Metal* The Gosso King Of Crater Lake
Bass – Craig Armstrong (2)
Drums, Vocals [Breath] – Carlo Von Sexron
Guitar, Vocals [Breath] – Jesse 'The Devil' Hughes*
Turntables – T. Fresh
Vocals – Loo Balls
A2 –The Green Monarchs Monsters In The Parasol
Bass – Larry Lalli
Drums – Alfredo*
Guitar, Vocals – Joshua*
Keyboards [Keys], Guitar – Boomer (3)
Vocals – Chris Goss
A3 –The Green Monarchs Jr. High Love
Backing Vocals [Backgrounds] – Josh*
Bass – Larry Lalli
Drums – Tony Tornay
Guitar – Boomer (3)
Guitar, Vocals – Nick Oliveri
B4 –The Green Monarchs Eccentric Man
Backing Vocals [Background], Guitar [Left] – Joshua*
Bass – Larry Lalli
Drums – Alfredo Hernandez
Vocals, Guitar [Right] – Mario Lalli
Written-By – T.S. Mcphee*
B5 –The Eagles Of Deathmetal* Hogleg
Bass – Craig Armstrong (2)
Drums – Carlo*
Guitar – Jesse 'The Devil" Hughes*
Turntables, Other [Table Turner] – T. Fresh
Vocals – Loo Balls
Compañías, etc.

Edition of 3000 copies on cream white vinyl.
Vinyl 10"

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario